Permabits and Petabytes

June 25, 2008

Welcome!

Filed under: Jered Floyd — jeredfloyd @ 2:45 am

Welcome to my new blog and our new website! We’ve been busy updating everything to be crisp and to clearly explain how Permabit can solve your enterprise archive problems, and relieve pressure on overloaded (and expensive) primary and backup systems.

In addition to this blog, I’ll also be doing a series of whiteboard discussions on storage topics. The first explains different causes of failures in RAID systems, an adjunct to our white paper on our RAIN-EC technology, and a topic that has recently received quite a bit of attention (and controversy!) elsewhere online.

This is my soapbox, but I’d like this to be a participatory forum. If there are topics that you’d like me to cover either here or in a future whiteboard video, please leave a comment here or send me an email. In exchange, I promise to do my best to have something interesting to say, and to try not to bore you.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

